About Us

President’s Advisory Committee on Indigenous Initiatives

The President’s Advisory Committee on Indigenous Initiatives (PACII) was established to identify, develop, and advance strategic institutional priorities with regard to Indigenization and decolonization.  You may contact the PACII by emailing Cara Wehkamp, Assistant Vice-President (Indigenous Initiatives) at cwehkamp@uoguelph.ca or Charlotte Yates, President and Vice-Chancellor at president@uoguelph.ca.


Indigenous Initiatives

Cara Wehkamp
Assistant Vice-President (Indigenous Initiatives)
cwehkamp@uoguelph.ca

General Inquiries 
indigenous@uoguelph.ca


Indigenous Student Centre

Jamie Horner
Coordinator, Indigenous Programs
hornerj@uoguelph.ca 

Ally Stoett
Indigenous Student Advisor
astoett@uoguelph.ca 

Natasha Young
Manager, Indigenous Student Centre 
natasha.young@uoguelph.ca

General Inquiries
indigenous.student@uoguelph.ca


Indigenous Student Society

General Inquiries
iss@uoguelph.ca


Faculty

Kim Anderson 
Canada Research Chair in Indigenous Relationships and Associate Professor, Family Relations
College of Social and Applied Human Sciences

Susan Chiblow
Assistant Professor, School of Environmental Sciences
Ontario Agriculture College

Elliott Currie [Retired]
Associate Professor, Management
Gordon S. Lang School of Business and Economics

Troy Hourie
Assistant Professor, School of English and Theatre Studies
College of Arts

Diana Lewis
Assistant Professor, Geography, Environment & Geomatics
College of Social and Applied Human Sciences

Sheri Longboat
Associate Professor, School of Environmental Design and Rural Development 
Ontario Agriculture College

Brittany Luby
Associate Professor, History
College of Arts

Melissa Perreault
Associate Professor, Biomedical Sciences
Ontario Veterinary College

Jesse Popp
Canada Research Chair in Indigenous Environmental Science and Assistant Professor, School of Environmental Science
Ontario Agriculture College

Anita Tucker
Assistant Professor, Population Medicine
Ontario Veterinary College